Matilda Lugg picks up ACT Meteors contract / NCZ women's success
Date of Event : Tue May 15, 2018 10:25AM

Congratulations to Coffs Harbour-based Matilda ("Tilly") Lugg in picking up a one year contract with the ACT Meteors. Tilly was selected to NCZ's inaugural female Academy as a 12 year old, with selections to North Coastal Zone teams in each year since then.


At the ACT Meteors, Tilly joins other former North Coastal females Angela Reakes, former Academy Maitlan Brown, and Taree-born Erin Osborne.


The success has continued for the North Coastal Zone women in 2017/18, with awards and selections to the following teams:


Women's National Cricket League

"Betty Wilson Young Women's Cricketer of the Year" award - Georgia Redmayne

ACT Meteors - Angela Reakes, Maitlan Brown, Erin Osborne

Queensland Fire - Sammy Jo Johnson, Kara Sutherland

Tasmanian Roar - Georgia Redmayne

NSW Lend Lease Breakers - Erin Osborne, Carly Leeson (squad)


Sydney Sixers - Angela Reakes, Carly Leeson (squad)

Brisbane Heat - Sammy Jo Johnson, Kara Sutherland

Hobart Hurricanes - Georgia Redmayne

Melbourne Renegades - Maitlan Brown, Jenny Taffs (squad)

Melbourne Stars - Erin Osborne


Australian Country Cricket Championships

NSW Country - Kate Jackson (capt.), Melissa Norup, Grace Mcdonald, Naomi McDonald, Jessica Marks, Katelyn Beaumont, Matilda Lugg






Last updated: Tuesday May 15, 2018 12:57PM